Scroll to top

mixtape: dreamy autumn… // 20

mixtape: dreamy autumn...

When the leaves start to change and the days become sleepy and grey, I always find myself feeling contemplative and a little sad. This mix contains dreamy songs about memories and change and features Stacey Kent, Theo Bleckmann, and Diana Krall.

1. Star Dust / Memories of You – Betty Carter
2. I Remember You – Theo Bleckmann
3. Vibrate – The Manhattan Transfer
4. Autumn In New York – Fred Hersch & Nancy King
5. Dreamsville – Stacey Kent
6. ‘Tis Autumn – Nnenna Freelon
7. I’m All For You – Joe Lovano
8. A Case Of You – Diana Krall
9. For All We Know – Brad Mehldau


Author avatar

Renée is a queer, non-binary, disabled, and chronically ill creator based in Montreal. They are a singer, songwriter, pianist, YouTuber, and Periscoper. They are currently a student of jazz studies at Mcgill University and a freelance vocal coach for young and emerging singers.


  1. Betty Ann

    Hi Renée! I love your mixtapes. Is there anyway to make a playlist of them so I can listen to them in iTunes? Or what would you suggest to make easy playlists of them?? Thanks!

    • Hi Betty Ann! 8tracks is specifically designed to not allow users to download tracks directly from them as this would hurt the artists.

      If you’re looking to listen on your iphone you can download the 8tracks app and listen from there. If you want to own a copy of the individual tracks, most of them are available in the itunes store. You can purchase each track individually and create your own playlists.

      Of course, I highly recommend buying the full albums for each track if you can afford it 🙂

Post a Comment