Scroll to top

Mixtape: Gershwin Gershwin Gershwin // 03


I’ve got Gershwin on the brain lately! This Saturday, November 10th at Knox Presbyterian Church, I’ll be performing a tribute to George Gershwin. To get inspiration for this concert I’ve spent a lot of time listening to songs like They All Laughed, Our Love is Here To Stay, and Isn’t It A Pity recorded by some of my favourite vocalists like Mark Murphy, Stacey Kent, and Carmen McRae. This mix contains the best of all the Gershwin tunes I’ve been listening to lately.

1. Love Is Here To Stay – Mark Murphy
2. Isn’t It A Pity – Stacey Kent
3. They All Laughed – Chet Baker
4. But Not For Me – Giacomo Gates
5. It Ain’t Necessarily So – Herbie Hancock
6. Porgy, I’s Your Woman Now / I Loves You Porgy – Roberta Gambarini
7. The Man I Love – Herbie Hancock
8. Nice Work If You Can Get It – Carmen McRae
9. Summertime – The 3 Sounds


If you’re interested in checking out the concert, tickets are $20 or $15 for students and seniors. Click here for all the information.

Author avatar

Renée is a queer, non-binary, disabled, and chronically ill creator based in Montreal. They are a singer, songwriter, pianist, YouTuber, and Periscoper. They are currently a student of jazz studies at Mcgill University and a freelance vocal coach for young and emerging singers.


  1. Adam

    I’ve been loving these mixtapes… keep ’em coming!

Post a Comment