Scroll to top

Mixtape: What’s Cookin’ Good Lookin’? // 08


New mixtape! If your New Year’s resolution was to cook more meals at home with your honey, then this is the mix for you. It’s full of latin jazz, funky grooves, and Brazilian rhythms and it features Antonio Carlos Jobim, Esperanza Spalding, and Elis Regina. The full playlist is below. Enjoy!

1. No More Blues – Roberta Gambarini
2. Señor Blues – Giacomo Gates
3. Love For Sale – Elizabeth Shepherd
4. Quien Sera (Sway) – Arielle Dombasle
5. Águas de Março – Antônio Carlos Jobim & Elis Regina
6. O Pato (The Duck) – Émilie-Claire Barlow
7. So Danço Samba (I Only Dance Samba) – Stan Getz/João Gilberto
8. Life On Mars? – Seu Jorge
9. I Know You Know – Esperanza Spalding


Author avatar

Renée is a queer, non-binary, disabled, and chronically ill creator based in Montreal. They are a singer, songwriter, pianist, YouTuber, and Periscoper. They are currently a student of jazz studies at Mcgill University and a freelance vocal coach for young and emerging singers.

Post a Comment